Video - CAN - THE LOST TAPES (Millionenspiel)

Videa Suzuki T CAN - THE LOST TAPES (Millionenspiel)

CAN - THE LOST TAPES (Millionenspiel)

Can 3CD Box Set - 'The Lost Tapes' released on Mute OUT NOW - UK: / OUT 19 JUNE US: PRE-ORDER NOW: US: Limited edition 10" square, old fashioned tape box style packaging with 24 page 10" booklet. Includes exclusive sleeve notes by Irmin Schmidt and Ian Harrison. The Lost Tapes is a 3 CD set of unreleased tracks, they are an opportunity to hear unreleased material, brand new tracks as if you were there, from the halcyon days, not outtakes. The tracks cover the period from 1968 through to 1977 and were compiled by Irmin Schmidt and Daniel Miller. The album features studio material recorded at Schloss Nörvenich and Can Studio, Weilerswist with the Can line up of Holger Czukay on bass, Michael Karoli on guitars, Jaki Liebezeit on drums and Irmin Schmidt on keyboards, and on most tracks, vocals from Malcolm Mooney or Damo Suzuki. Irmin Schmidt explains "Obviously the tapes weren't really lost, but were left in the cupboards of the studio archives for so long everybody just forgot about them. Everybody except Hildegard, who watches over Can and its work like the dragon over the gold of the Nibelungen and doesn't allow forgetting."

can, krautrock, tago mago, kraftwerk, neu, ege bamyasi damo suzuki, irmin schmidt, michael karoli, holger czukay, jaki liebezeit, mute, daniel miller, jono podmore, inner space i want more, mushroom, faust, monster movie, future days, stockhausen, radiohe



Délka: 1 minut : 1 sekund
Autor: themutechannel
Shlédnutí: 780 x
Hodnocení: 5.0 / 5   (7 x)